Current elections

What time is it? It’s election time!

Over the next three weeks, the student body will be filling over 400 representative positions from across the University as Collective convenors, Student Executive members, as well as committee positions in our lovely student sports clubs and societies.

Other elections

Officer elections

Photo of balloons at the SU Elections results night

Each year the student body elects four sabbatical officers to work full-time in the Students' Union – they’ll represent your views and opinions, run campaigns, and work alongside Union and College staff to implement policy changes that will have a positive impact on student life at Royal Holloway.

Any student can become an officer so keep an eye out for our SU Elections opening at the start of Term Two. Whether you’re after a paid full-time sabbatical officer role or parttime voluntary trustee role, this is your chance to stand up and lead on issues that really matter to the student body. As a democratic organisation, we believe that elections show the best of what we can achieve when we work together.