Election Results

The winning candidates are listed below with links to their manifesto and the number of votes for each candidate.Please contact should you desire any further information or statistics! What we can say is that 2012 votes came in, representing 23% of the student body at Royal Holloway and breaking all previous records! 

Statistics will also be displayed upstairs in Rialto.


Amarbeer Singh

Vice President Education & Welfare

Sid Bertrand-Shelton

Vice President Communications & Campaigns

Jamie Green

Vice President Student Activities

Ian Stewart

Student Trustee

Samir Akhtar

Union Chair

Alex Cadier

Democracy Officer

Hannah Strathern

Entertainments Officer

Hannah Wilde

Women & Marginalised Genders’ Officer

Victoria Butcher

LGBT+ Officer

Jack Saffery-Rowe

Academic Affairs Officer

Chris Wall

Communcations Officer

Zosia Edwards

Campaigns Officer

Andrew Mitchell

Sports Officer

Theresa Feddersen

Societies Officer

Brianna Middleton MacPherson

The Orbital Editor & Deputy Editor

Simon Rawlings & Alex Pegler (respectively)

Insanity Radio Station Manager & Assistant Station Manager

Archie Macleod & Shammy Ninja Penguin (a.k.a. Julian Farmer) (respectively)

Rhubarb-TV Station Manager

Ashna Hurynag