Welcome to Aerospace!

About us

The Royal Holloway Aerospace Society is an inclusive society that aims to provide events and activities for students interested in all things aerospace!

Whether you want to fly a drone, build your own rocket, or simply stare at the stars all night, aerospace will provide you with the right environment. From our regular social events to the National Rocketry Championship, we hope to make Space-related Science and Engineering more accessible to everyone.

And the best part is: you don't need a degree in Rocket Science to join in!!! We don't expect you to have any previous knowledge - only to be curious and open to learning! 



STEM student or not, a standard membership with Aerospace Society will let you participate in any and all events we put on during the year. By joining us, you will learn something new along the way, whilst meeting people who share your interests!

Simply add our standard membership to your basket and check out - we'll add you to our members-only group chats and give you access to our full discord server.


Events and Activities

We will meet every Tuesday from 6-7:30 pm during the 2021/22 academic year!

Some of our regular events and socials will be:

  • Movie nights
  • Drone obstacle course flying
  • Trip to an escape room
  • Space launch watch parties
  • Egg landers
  • Bowling trips
  • Big Drone Group Selfie and Campus Photos
  • Stargazing picnics
  • Competing in university rocketry championships*
  • and many more!

*more info to come soon. If you're interested, please contact our Secretary and she'll be able to guide you further.


Contact Us

Feel free to join our discord server here:

Make sure to also follow our other socials:

Instagram @AerospaceRHUL 
Facebook @AerospaceRHUL

If you have any questions, just drop us a message! One of the committee members will be happy to answer your queries.


No elections are currently running


  • Aerospace - Standard Membership£15.00
Oz Shimell
Luz Sanchez-Real Zielniewicz
Social Secretary
Luke Eddowes
Irwin Blair
Vice President
Jools Elliott