Laurels Awards 2018 - The Winners

The SU main hall looked more like The Ritz as we celebrated our Laurels Awards 2018 last night.

There were 63 nominees across six different categories, as we celebrated the great work of students who go the extra mile to embody the values and spirit of Royal Holloway Students' Union.

Here we round up all the award winners from the a truly special night:

View the photos

Laurels Award

James Ansorg

Tressa Belesi

Marco Benedettelli

Silvia Big

Hanna Blom

Sarah Cowan

Kate Exelby

Ashleigh Hunt

Rachelle Jiongco

Reneé Landell

Marcus Messer

Lauren Muir

Honorary Membership Award

Georgia Austin

Josip Martincic

Lucy Thomas

Course Rep of the Year

Tom Holmes & Alex Preston (Media Arts)

Impact of the Year

Danielle Cavender

Cameron Grant Memorial Shield

Rachel Batchelor (Winner)

Samantha Allen (Highly Commended)

Department of the Year