Recent activities include;

The league for the 2007-08 year has finished! Click the link below to view the final standings. 
Some stats: 
Average points - 140.46
Average winnings - £46.78
Number of Tournaments - 33

- Also on the above spreadsheet is the Team Leaderboard. This is just for a bit of fun where if you think you and your mates are better poker players than the rest of us then prove it! The winning team is the Committee Team (Doy, Groves, Melton and Fordham) with an average of 566.6 points.

- Also above is the Wooden Spoon competition. This is a competition which rewards the individual who has lost the most money at Poker Society Tournaments this year with an RHUL Poker Society Wooden Spoon. 

The final standings for the league are:
1) James Melton - 748.21
2) James Fordham - 663.38
3) Ben Gorman - 650.98
4) Danny Field - 606.52
5) Svjatoslavs Melnikovs - 582.2
6) Ryan Rothwell - 569.49
7) Zahir Ibrahim - 540.47
8) Richard Marsh - 509.38
9) Jimmy Matar - 505.97
10) Minhazul Hoque - 489.1
More details on the leaderboard; the link is above.

- The Poker Society unsuccessfully challenged KCL Poker in a Ryder Cup style Heads Up Tournament in London on Thursday 31st January. Of the 57 Heads Up games played in total, RHUL won only 23 of them, however we netted a tidy £162 for our efforts. Many thanks to those who took part.


President: Samuel Frankl

Preferendum on UCU Industrial Action

This referendum (which will take the form of a 'preferendum' due to there being multiple voting options) relates to the motion below. This contemporary resolution was proposed by a majority of the Officer Group under Article 7 of the Students’ Union’s Constitution.

1 post is up for election.

The polls have closed.

Please log in to see more details.

Officer Trustee Elections 2022

These Elections are for the full-time and part-time positions that make up the Students' Union Officer Team and School Reps. All students who are members of the Students' Union can vote in the elections.

10 posts are up for election.

Nominations open at 10:39 on Sunday 13 March 2022 (in 7 weeks and 0 days)

The polls open at 09:00 on Monday 14 March 2022 (in 7 weeks and 0 days)

Please log in to see more details.


  • Poker - Standard Membership£0.00
Marketing Secretary
Olivier Wat
Zoe Bohn
Louis Capelle
Social Secretary
Primrose Boisson De Chazournes
Astrid Delaye
Vice President
Matisse Lemonnier-Sampeur